top of page

32 Armenian Prisoners of War Return Home: Prime Minister Pashinyan Announces Their Release

32 POWs Returned to Armenia; Their Names Are Known

In a significant development, Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan of Armenia confirmed the return of 32 prisoners of war (POWs) from Azerbaijani captivity. These servicemen, comprising 31 from the Republic of Armenia and one from the Republic of Artsakh (Nagorno-Karabakh), were taken captive between 2020 and 2023. Their release marks a crucial step towards reunification with their families and loved ones.

Prime Minister Pashinyan made the announcement, highlighting the return of these servicemen and their imminent reunion with their families. Upon their arrival in Armenia, the released POWs will undergo thorough preliminary medical examinations to ensure their well-being before rejoining their loved ones.

A detailed list of the names of these individuals was provided by the Prime Minister's office. The list includes:

1. Avagyan Hrach from Shirak, Gyumri

2. Avagyan Serob from Shirak, Zuygalbyur

3. Avagyan Tigran from Shirak, Gyumri

4. Avetisyan Vagharshak from Shirak, Zuygalbyur

5. Aramyan Karen from Shirak, Ashotsk

6. Bahrikyan Vahagn from Shirak, Akhuryan

7. Baghdasaryan Artur from Shirak, Gyumri

8. Gevorgyan Robert from Shirak, Akhuryan

9. Dilanyan Arman from Shirak, Zuygalbyur

10. Yeghiazaryan Sasun from Shirak, Ani

11. Tadevosyan Hrayr from Shirak, Ashotsk

12. Tosunyan Levon from Shirak, Ashotsk

13. Isanyan Aren from Stepanakert

14. Kirakosyan Eduard from Shirak, Gyumri

15. Kostanyan Narek from Shirak, Artik

16. Hakobyan Volodya from Shirak, Sarnaghbyur

17. Harutyunyan Varazdat from Shirak, Akhuryan

18. Herabyan Hrayr from Shirak, Ashotsk

19. Hovagimyan Harutyun from Syunik, Kapan

20. Hovhannisyan Haykaz from Shirak, Akhuryan

21. Ghazaryan Karen from Tavush, Dilijan

22. Martoyan Manuk from Shirak, Lanjik

23. Martirosyan Gevorg from Shirak, Gyumri

24. Mikayelyan Andranik from Shirak, Gyumri

25. Voskanyan Gagik from Yerevan

26. Rafaelyan Vladimir from Armavir, Vagharshapat

27. Saghatelyan Grigor from Shirak, Ashotsk

28. Sargsyan Ishkhan from Yerevan

29. Serobyan Gegham from Shirak, Zuygalbyur

30. Sukiasyan Andranik from Shirak, Gyumri

31. Stepanyan Davit from Shirak, Panik

32. Vardanyan Arsen from Shirak, Ani

Their return has been eagerly awaited by their families and entire Armenian nation, who have endured the anguish of their absence for an extended period. This repatriation offers a glimmer of relief.

The Prime Minister's office did not provide specific details regarding the conditions or circumstances of their release, but the safe return of these individuals has been warmly welcomed and celebrated across Armenia.


Ad for subscribing to The Armenian Report
bottom of page